Annie Leibovitz

I am actually kind of missing Digital Photography… O.O I guess what I miss most is being creative and capturing the little details of my day. Funny how I hated it at the time, and now I miss it..

For our Midterm we had to emulate a great photographer.

I chose Annie Leibovitz. She was born in my State, grew up military like myself… I felt I could relate to her roots. When I learned about her stellar career I became a huge fangirl. She is the one that really gave Rolling Stone its appeal and she did the same with Vanity Fair..

I learned that I am by far no Annie Leibovitz but it was fun nonetheless to try to be her for a few photoshoots:

1A 1B

2A 2B 3A 3B 4A 4B 5A 5B 6A 6B OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 7B 8A 8B 9A 9B

10A 10B

I also learned that I have the most awesome of friends who will do anything for me… And that try as we might, not all of us in this world were meant to be models.. 😉

2 thoughts on “Annie Leibovitz

Leave a Reply

