Fight!

10431573_10152400895626570_8368039238354809680_n

So I was randomly wearing this awesome new shirt I bought this week. It had a bunch of really super cool amateur fighters that for some crazy reason had been training for months to step into the ring this weekend. I ran into one fighter the second I walked into the event…

Who is his guy?!

Oh yeah!!! J!

10246708_10203594361677751_8620606258412639817_n

That dude that I tested with for my black belt!

He may have been behind in weapons and forms.. but this dude kicks ass in sparring..

I wish my phone battery hadn’t of died shortly afterward because there were other teammates I would love to recognize. I had another teammate K who was also fighting. Gosh I love her you have no idea. She is the one I praised here when I expressed the need to have a partner that is patient and willing to take the time to explain things. I’m not gunna lie.. My stomach was in knots at first watching her fight. But she was so Zen…. She was in her element and just dominated the whole event.

J.. well secretly I wanted to see him get beat up a bit, but I also wanted him to win..I got both so all ended well.

Although watching the fights is a little fun in itself, I don’t find amusement in it.. (does that make sense?) My two closest dojo friends are those that love to shout out what the fighters should do.. People REALLY get into fights. Like blood lust kill the opponent type hype. I on the other hand, am silent and nervously rubbing my hands together. I noticed that my Kyoshi was the same way. We both looked pale and miserable lol.I guess for me, this doesn’t seem a moment to celebrate. This is a moment to honor the fighter.. I don’t need to shout commands to them or that they got it.. They’ve been training for weeks.. if they don’t know what they are doing at this point.. little ol Faithie who hasn’t sparred since August is not gunna be the one miracle mouth that figures things out for them. lol.

All in all it was a great event that made me really miss my training. Congrats to those those that won, and to those who had the guts to get in the ring and pesevere!

One thought on “Fight!

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I am so bad with phone batteries. I have made it a Thing to put them on the charger each and every night before I go to bed otherwise I will run out the next day.

    I can’t watch fights of people I don’t know. I would really struggle if they were people I did know.. 🙂

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

Leave a Reply

