Welcome November!!!!

Happy First Day of November! Not only is it the first day of November but it also the first official day of NaBloPoMo <~ take a moment to read that out loud. If you’re like me you’ll get a giggle ;).

November is also a month worth noting because it is the last full month left of this semester! I have like 10ish classes left in each course. It feels like this semester just started. How could we already be pass midterms? By December 16 I will be out……. Happy Sad and all that…

I feel like I’ve gone through all the stages of grief when it comes to the end of my college career. Denial, which happened before I posted about it on here. Anger which I did my best to keep internal but that did force some outbursts I can’t say I’m too proud to admit. Bargaining happened when all my friends were setting up all their schedules. I spent some time making this whole situation worse trying to see what my schedule could have been like. Now I am honestly kind of relieved that I won’t have to stress so much about school. I won’t have to study, write papers, or solve problems endlessly. I won’t have to help organize, delegate, or man anything school related. I won’t have to wonder “will this help me get a scholarship?”…. I’ve accepted that I am dropping out. Extraordinary is an exhausting lifestyle to maintain.

Leave a Reply

