Faith’s Crafty News:

Image

 

Today is my last day of a monthly trial of Corel’s Draw. I tried it out mostly for designing a logo for the club I’m in.. And it’s been fun using it for other measures. I really like the personal one of a kind touch it has given my blog. As such, I asked my mom for a yearly membership version.. 

I decided against it and want to try out Adobe’s Lightshop. They have a student discount… and it just so happens I am a student so why not bank on some of that savings? We’ll see, hopefully I like it and it gives me another creative outlet to boost my other creative outlets.. 

Speaking of other creative outlets.. 

I told my husband that I wanted to try out beading. It’s something I used to do when I was little.. 

I’m not talking about making necklaces and whatnot.. 

I’m talking about going to back to my Cherokee roots and doing the legit bead looming! I’m going to save the juicy awesome photos for another time because my bead looms deserves it’s own special post. 

Here’s a sneak peek:

Image

To make up for it I’ll give you a few close ups of my Butterfly Fairy by Joan Elliott:

Image

Image

 

Image

 

 

I really love that Joan Elliott chose the great metallic thread as back stitching for the butterflies.. It makes them almost glisten in the sunlight.. This piece is really eye catching! 

8 thoughts on “Faith’s Crafty News:

  1. You brought back memories of me beading on my little bead loom. I had such good times playing with beads. I can’t wait to see your post about your loom and beading. Love the stitching on your Butterfly Fairy. Can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

